Interactive Brokers cross instrument trading

Market data, Trading, Technical support, Features requests, etc
mateusz
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 8:08 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Interactive Brokers cross instrument trading

Post by mateusz » Mon Jun 01, 2020 8:53 pm

Hi

I'd like to add stocks trading capability to my platform

Since I live in EU it's easier for me to trade Interactive Brokers CFD contracts based on US stocks than actual stocks. They are 1:1 priced on their platform

Can I use DxFeed as my data feed for US stocks and initiate orders from Bookmap, route it through TWS but trade CFD's based od that stocks? Similar to cross-instrument trading available for CME products

AndreyR
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:18 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Interactive Brokers cross instrument trading

Post by AndreyR » Fri Jun 05, 2020 5:13 pm

Hi mateusz,
Currently this feature is not implemented in Bookmap. But it can be implemented with API which requires software developing skills or hiring a developer. Let me know if you're interested in that.

santosh_neupane
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 02, 2022 3:47 pm

Re: Interactive Brokers cross instrument trading

Post by santosh_neupane » Mon May 02, 2022 4:03 pm

Hi,

I am facing the same issue.
I can trade US Stocks CFD on 1:5 - basically I need $1 to trade a $5 stock.

I have some programming skill. Could you please outline the idea on how this can be achieved?
One way, I was thinking, was perhaps make all the orders that bookmap routes to IB be CFD - basically needs to change the contract object (eg: contract.secType = 'CFD').

If I have to trade the actual Stocks through bookmap, then it becomes too costly. Therofore, kindly request you to provide some guide on how this (trading CFD) can be achieved through API.

Thank you.

Regards,
Santosh 
 

AndreyR
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:18 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Interactive Brokers cross instrument trading

Post by AndreyR » Mon May 16, 2022 10:24 am

Hi,
we are checking if we can add this feature.
If we can't the only way will be writing a custom IB adapter from scratch (see examples here)

Post Reply