Bookmap and Ninjatrader 8

Market data, Trading, Technical support, Features requests, etc
fjgaspar
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 8:33 am

Bookmap and Ninjatrader 8

Post by fjgaspar » Mon Mar 29, 2021 8:36 am

I have a question about Bookmap and Ninjatrader.

I use Ninja trader 8, and want to trade from Bookmap. I have two demo accounts created in Ninja, and my real account and data with CQG. I create a chart in Ninja and insert the Bookmap indicator. I set up the connection to Ninja in Bookmap. I add the symbol loaded in the chart which has the indicator, and I begin to receive data from Ninja. In somewhere in the process, Bookmap asks which account I ant to trade: sim1, sim2 or live. I choose one. The question:

What if I want to change the account to which send the orders? If I want to switch from demo to live and from live to demo? How can I switch from one trade account to other?
 

AndreyR
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:18 am
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Bookmap and Ninjatrader 8

Post by AndreyR » Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:25 am

To change the Ninja account you need to
1) restart Bookmap
2) remove-add the indicator or press F5 for every indicator running for Ninja

fjgaspar
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 8:33 am

Re: Bookmap and Ninjatrader 8

Post by fjgaspar » Wed Mar 31, 2021 7:43 pm

Thank you very much.

 

Post Reply