DxFeed needs more data providers for U.S. Equities

Add your new features and requests here.
sawtooth500

DxFeed needs more data providers for U.S. Equities

Post by sawtooth500 » Tue May 12, 2020 9:09 pm

I use DAS Trader for trading and Bookmap as a great liquidity reference. However, comparing the L2 DOM in DAS and Bookmap I've noticed that Bookmap tends to be missing liquidity due to limitations from the DxFeed data source. Look at the attached screenshot, that's REPH on 5/11. There is a huge ask of 11000 shares on ACB at $4.99 and Bookmap is only showing 1290 shares of liquidity at $4.99, that's a huge discrepancy. 

With DAS, I have a subscription to Totalview, Options Level 2, OTC Markets Level 2, ARCA Book, IEX Deep, Imbalance, Forex, and e-Mini Level 1, 

Whereas dxFeed I have:
 NasdaqNasdaq TotalView & Nasdaq Last Sale: Full market depth & Traded volume
 EDGXCboe/EDGX (BATS): Full market depth & Traded volume

The dxFeed stuff is great, but it's critical that Bookmap integrate more data sources for U.S. equities. If we are to harness the real power of bookmap to make trading decisions, we need a complete view of U.S. Equities liquidity, or as complete as possible. Our trading is only as good as our information. 
Attachments
REPH L2 Data.png
REPH L2 Data.png (849.76 KiB) Viewed 10784 times

bmTrader99

Re: DxFeed needs more data providers for U.S. Equities

Post by bmTrader99 » Sun May 31, 2020 2:42 pm

Hi.

That's strange, I had assumed that DXFeed provided the full market depth ?

I've been doing some research into this and it does seem slightly confusing with the various different exchanges and providers and what is included and what isn't.
As I understand it, IB do provide it all as long as you subscribe to all the different options.
I've used DAS trader and noted that they don't actually provide data from BATS and NYSE Open Book. However, lot of people use it, so maybe it's not such a big deal.