CREATE a RULER/ MEASURING TOOL

Add your new features and requests here.
IntheZone
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue May 07, 2019 6:33 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 18 times

CREATE a RULER/ MEASURING TOOL

Post by IntheZone » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:52 pm

Hello Bookmap
I would love if you could create a Measuring tool for us to MEASURE TICK distance on BM

I would love a line we put done and it will measure the tick distance from point to point and displays it in a tool tip box or something...

We should be able to configure the information it gives.
Some options that some people want are:        
1- Tick distance 
2- Price move in a Percentage
3- Volume traded during that move
4- Total time the move took 

>>> AND ALSO >>> We should be able to CHOOSE which of those information to display on the chart.
For Example:
If we just want Tick Distance and Time -- we can just "check those boxes" and just get that information  :D


Thanks a million
 

mateusz
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 8:08 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: CREATE a RULER/ MEASURING TOOL

Post by mateusz » Mon Apr 06, 2020 8:33 pm

+1

I use this feature heavily in other platforms, it will be very useful to have that in Bookmap

Geonss
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 12:06 pm
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: CREATE a RULER/ MEASURING TOOL

Post by Geonss » Fri Apr 24, 2020 10:43 am

+1

Geonss
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 12:06 pm
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: CREATE a RULER/ MEASURING TOOL

Post by Geonss » Fri May 22, 2020 7:20 pm

+1

svenstrup10
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2021 8:30 pm

Re: CREATE a RULER/ MEASURING TOOL

Post by svenstrup10 » Sun Jan 10, 2021 7:28 pm

Has this been enabled? I would love to have it, too

mykola_dovgaliuk
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2021 4:15 am

Re: CREATE a RULER/ MEASURING TOOL

Post by mykola_dovgaliuk » Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:24 am

+1
That would be very handy. Can't unjderstand how this feature being missed? All other drawing tools are useless to be honest, but measuring for time, % and value is highly important.

russ_377
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2021 3:01 am

Re: CREATE a RULER/ MEASURING TOOL

Post by russ_377 » Wed Nov 17, 2021 1:42 am

Yes, a ruler/measuring tool for both price and volume stats is sorely needed and extremely important to add.

Thanks!

 

Post Reply