How to change the price value shown in data tooltip?

Custom indicators, trading strategies, data export and recording and more...
dmavro
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 9:20 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

How to change the price value shown in data tooltip?

Post by dmavro » Fri Mar 05, 2021 4:45 pm

Im currently developing 2 addons. Ive converted my values by dividing them by 4 so my plots are at the correct price levels but when i hover over any of the plots my data tooltip values are not the converted prices. They are show the original value before conversion. Is there a way to update the data tooltip values?

Thanks,

Dean

Svyatoslav
Site Admin
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: How to change the price value shown in data tooltip?

Post by Svyatoslav » Mon Mar 08, 2021 8:21 am

Hi. If you are using core api (which you seem to be) - how is your ValuesFormatter defined? If you can share a short example which shows the issue - would be great.

dmavro
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 9:20 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How to change the price value shown in data tooltip?

Post by dmavro » Thu Mar 11, 2021 5:42 pm

Svyatoslav wrote:
Mon Mar 08, 2021 8:21 am
Hi. If you are using core api (which you seem to be) - how is your ValuesFormatter defined? If you can share a short example which shows the issue - would be great.

Im pretty new to the API am not sure what you mean by ValuesFormatter? I have no reference to it in my code I also went through the javadoc and searched on the forum and could not find any information pertaining to it.  I tried taking a snapshot of the data tooltip window but the popup disappears when i try to capture the screen so i used my phone. Here s a link to the pic showing what i see at my end. As an example, you can see that my upBand is showing the price before the pip conversion. 

Thanks for responding,
Dean

Svyatoslav
Site Admin
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: How to change the price value shown in data tooltip?

Post by Svyatoslav » Fri Mar 12, 2021 9:54 am

Is your indicator using core API or simplified? Which version of bookmap are you using?

dmavro
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 9:20 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How to change the price value shown in data tooltip?

Post by dmavro » Sun Mar 14, 2021 7:06 am

Svyatoslav wrote:
Fri Mar 12, 2021 9:54 am
Is your indicator using core API or simplified? Which version of bookmap are you using?

Im using simplified and i have Bookmap version 7.2.0 build:13 installed
 

dmavro
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 9:20 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How to change the price value shown in data tooltip?

Post by dmavro » Mon Mar 15, 2021 6:30 pm

I was looking over my code during the weekend and after looking at the examples i used to develop both of my addons im now wondering if its possible that i could be using core API. Could i have started off using the simplified API and somewhere down the line I intertwined core API into the addons also? My annotations at beginning of code are still...

@Layer1SimpleAttachable
@Layer1StrategyName("MAB_v3")
@Layer1ApiVersion(Layer1ApiVersionValue.VERSION2)

But after looking at the forum posts i used for reference and the projects i imported into Eclipse im realizing that I not only used examples from the simple-demo-master project but i also used quite a few examples from the DemoStrategies-master project also and i believe the latter one pertains to core APi. 


Dean 

Svyatoslav
Site Admin
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: How to change the price value shown in data tooltip?

Post by Svyatoslav » Mon Mar 15, 2021 8:05 pm

You are still using simplified API. We have confirmed that what you are experiencing is bookmap bug and will fix it, hopefully soon.

Post Reply