Connect bookmap to R | trader pro

Market data, Trading, Technical support, Features requests, etc
adirbenami1
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 7:19 am

Connect bookmap to R | trader pro

Post by adirbenami1 » Thu Apr 30, 2020 7:21 am

Hi, how do i set bookmap to connect to R|trader pro market data? because of Rithmic new update i can't open R| trader pro and bookmap at the same time..

Sandra
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:37 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Connect bookmap to R | trader pro

Post by Sandra » Thu Apr 30, 2020 7:52 am

1. Please download the last version R |Trader Pro - https://rithmic.com/rtraderpro.msi
2. Install the new version and launch R |Trader Pro.
3. Press the “Advanced” button on the launchpad window and click on the “Allow Plug-ins”.

4. Enter your credentials and press the “Login” button.
5. Launch Bookmap and press the “Connection”->” Configure”.
6. Press the “ADD CONNECTION” button and select “Rithmic”.
7. Tick the “Plugin mode” checkbox and enter credentials. Press “OK”.

 

Sandra
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:37 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Connect bookmap to R | trader pro

Post by Sandra » Thu Apr 30, 2020 10:36 am

Also, please make sure that you have the latest Bookmap version 7.1.0. build 37.
I recommend to wait until tomorrow, some changes are going to be implemented regarding the parallel connections to Rithmoc in 2 or more platforms.
If it doesn't work tomorrow or it can't wait: ask your broker to increase "Max Session Count For Orders" parameter.

Svyatoslav
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Connect bookmap to R | trader pro

Post by Svyatoslav » Thu Apr 30, 2020 10:40 am

Hi. Let me correct Sandra. That parameter will only take effect tomorrow. Today it's controlled by other parameter which is also configurable by broker, "Max Session Count".

Jason11
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 9:54 am
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Connect bookmap to R | trader pro

Post by Jason11 » Fri May 01, 2020 8:40 am

Thanks for posting these instructions.    This should have been an email to customers, considering most of us are using Rithmic for full market depth.

The cut off time for this is 4/30/20 to avoid additional exchange fees starting in May.

thunderkat
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 1:13 am

Re: Connect bookmap to R | trader pro

Post by thunderkat » Sat May 02, 2020 1:21 am

This is challenging. I emailed Bookmap support, and was told the following:
Please review this article about all supported market data providers in Bookmap.


You are able to connect a single occurrence of Rithmic in Bookmap without the actual API.

Please note that APM has just shut down all paper trading accounts today to avoid double charges. That might be part of the problem. But it's not a bug, just something AMP decided to do.


Please contact Rithmic support to ask to reenable the paper trading account for you.

So I will contact Rithmic, however note that I am not using AMP. I am using a proprietary company, Earn 2 Trade, and this stopped working on April 30, like many others. Even trying to access with just one connection, it did not connect, and when I attempt to connect using Sierra Charts (single log-on occurrence) or Ninja (single log-on occurrence), I do not have this issue. 

I specifically changed to the beta version, since Bookmap stated you could still log-in via Rithmic and Bookmap using the API (dual log-on occurrence). Even when trying to connect with a single log-on occurrence, I was unable to get Bookmap to load.

Extremely frustrating! I will go back to the production version and see if I am able to get connected, and also contact Rithmic directly. Although I believe this is something within Bookmap. It is frustrating to see such a "cut and paste" response from Bookmap support, that took nearly a day to provide a response, and then after I responded back, no further communication other than the above which came too late in the day to even respond to. 

Bookmap support, please provide usable resolutions for these issues, after all paying for the service and not receiving adequate support is extremely frustrating.

Thanks,

Thunderkat

Svyatoslav
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Connect bookmap to R | trader pro

Post by Svyatoslav » Sat May 02, 2020 9:00 am

Hi thundercat, please see my response to the other topic that you created with same question https://www.bookmap.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=937
Your problem looks like a different issue, even though it's still on your broker side (likely missing permissions)

Also I'd like to apologize for our support team - that's not how it should be and we'll try to improve it...

Post Reply