Dynamic vertical scaling

Market data, Trading, Technical support, Features requests, etc
thebear
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 12:01 pm

Dynamic vertical scaling

Post by thebear » Thu Apr 30, 2020 12:07 pm

Hello

Is there a way to make the vertical (price) scaling dynamic ? For example the timeline (horizontal) is dynamic by default which is fine. but the price is not. This is a big issue because when price is going out of range, i need to unzoom or to use the move function (by pressing M), this is not really practical when you're scalping. 

Thanks

eeee
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:35 am

Re: Dynamic vertical scaling

Post by eeee » Mon May 04, 2020 6:41 am

Hi, 

Not sure what you mean by vertical dynamic scaling. Basically the chart has automatic re centering of the vertical axis. This is done to ensure that the entire price action of the chart time range is visible. The vertical re centering can be based on the best bid and ask, last price or trades. You can also set re centering to none to allow you to move the vertical axis manually using the dragging tool. To access the re centering configuration just right click the price ladder and choose the relevant option.

On top of the re centering option you can of course click and drag the price axis to show more or less price levels.

Hope this answers you question. If not please clarify what is it that you are looking for.

Eyal

thebear
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 12:01 pm

Re: Dynamic vertical scaling

Post by thebear » Tue May 05, 2020 1:12 am

Yep perfect, re centering was exactly what i was looking for. Thanks for you answer

Post Reply