Gaps in data

Market data, Trading, Technical support, Features requests, etc
adidog
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:15 am

Gaps in data

Post by adidog » Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:36 am

Hello,

I'm using rithmic to pull ES/NQ futures data and any time I restart the bookmap app and load historic data (24 hours) I always get gaps in data from the point I load and more

Attached some screenshots

https://ibb.co/vdP5mBz
https://ibb.co/fd2WRhy
https://ibb.co/hLpYn7x

Also your forums website seems to scroll up on its own for me, am I the only one with this issue? No other website does this and I've tried two different browsers

 

Sandra
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:37 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Gaps in data

Post by Sandra » Tue Oct 27, 2020 12:43 pm

Hi!

This gap is the transition from the downloaded cloud data and the local recorded data.
If you want to edit the amount of data to download close this symbol and re-add it again and choose the correct amount of data to download.

Svyatoslav
Site Admin
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Gaps in data

Post by Svyatoslav » Tue Oct 27, 2020 12:45 pm

Let me add a little bit - the reason gap is big could be incorrectly set local clock, e.g. if your local time is 1m30s ahead of what it really is.

About the forum - yeah, that's a bug of a theme we use on it, happens at certain zoom levels. Zooming page in or out usually helps. We intend to eventually change forum engine, so can't say when/if we'll fix it in this one.

adidog
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:15 am

Re: Gaps in data

Post by adidog » Tue Oct 27, 2020 1:11 pm

I'm loading 24 hours of data so it is the correct amount and I've loaded it multiple times

I have my local time set to EST in windows although my physical local time is not EST just to have all the applications I run show up in market time, are you saying that this is the issue?

Does bookmap somehow sync to my physical location? Not sure why this is the issue and how is that data even being shared through your application?

Svyatoslav
Site Admin
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Gaps in data

Post by Svyatoslav » Tue Oct 27, 2020 1:14 pm

Bookmap does not sync time and relies on your clock being precise (regardless of timezone - it should be precise for whichever timezone you have set). If you open https://time.is/ and look at your PC clock, does number of minutes and seconds match?

adidog
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:15 am

Re: Gaps in data

Post by adidog » Tue Oct 27, 2020 2:06 pm

No it does not it shows my physical local time that is not the time I have set in my windows settings

How do I make it so these clocks match up to the timezone of my choice?

adidog
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:15 am

Re: Gaps in data

Post by adidog » Thu Oct 29, 2020 10:39 am

I tried making the clock match to the website but I am still getting the gaps when I re-open the program

adidog
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:15 am

Re: Gaps in data

Post by adidog » Fri Oct 30, 2020 1:02 pm

Changing the clock made the larger gaps go away but now I get tons of little gaps and I'm also unable to load historical data at all, is this an issue with my data feed from rithmic or are you guys having issues?
 

Image

adidog
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:15 am

Re: Gaps in data

Post by adidog » Mon Nov 02, 2020 11:12 pm

I have tried the fix suggest on this thread and outside of making sure I open the bookmap during maintenance before any data shows up I always get gaps in data which is troubling as the counts are off for the rest of the entire day making it unreliable

Is there any way to fix this?

Am I the only person with issues like this?

Please help, thanks

http://s1.bookmap.com/image.php?id=5fa09201c0a72

Post Reply